The circle is now complete…


As of about two weeks ago, I went out on my own…

An independent

A boutique tester (to borrow from Matt Heusser)

A trainer

A consultant

And thus no longer tied to the policies of another organisation or what someone else may view as important/relevant/worthwhile, we have started our own venture – www.osmanit.com (currently under construction). This is what we do…

  • Training – I deliver a 2x day course that focuses on testing approaches and thinking about what/how/when to test/check a product. I am available to deliver training globally. Contact me on brian(dot)osman(at)osmanit(dot)com for details.
  • Consultancy – I will consult with you at the tester level, management level, strategy level
  • Writing – now that I am an independent, there should be more time for blog posts, twitter etc. In other words, staying in touch and sharing with the testing community

New path, new adventure and I’m excited to see where this road will lead!

 

 

 

Author: bjosman

Principal Consultant at OsmanIT brian.osman@osmanit.com

10 thoughts on “The circle is now complete…”

  1. Hi Brian,

    So, when were you going to tell me this? Congratulations, man! Is there anything I can do to help?

    — James Bach

  2. Good on ya, Brian. Good luck with it all and look forward to watching it all unfold on your new site and across the blogs.

  3. Hi Brian,

    That sounds fantastic! I wish you all the best and hope future will bring a lot of good news for you!

    Would be cool to see more testers going independent. That or change in the way how many software companies treat their testers…

    Have a sunny March!

    Best regards,
    Jari

  4. Congratulations, you have the guts to follow your dream, totally amazing!
    I wish you all the best on your new adventure.
    Cheers
    Nadz

Leave a Reply

