AST and the BBST Foundations Course


astlogo.gifIt has been awhile since my last post and its because I (along with 19 other esteemed test colleagues from around the world) have been ‘attending’ the Association of Software Testing online course – BBST – Foundations – see http://www.associationforsoftwaretesting.org/drupal/courses 

(as well as doing work of course!)

I have ‘met’ testers from Australia, New Zealand. India and the United States and to share in their knowledge has been superb! I have learnt alot and i have been challenged mentally with regards to my view on testing.

The instructors were Scott Barber http://www.perftestplus.com/ and Cem Kaner http://www.kaner.com/ and their knowledge and willingness to help everyone learn was outstanding. I highly recommend this course (actually a series of courses). The following is an email that i wrote to Scott…

Hi Scott,

Thank you very much…it was a privillege to have learnt from the ‘best’ – from the participants and of course our esteemed instructors! Yes it would be fine to post my name on the website. Again, as i’ve explained in my course evaluation – i have sat ISTQB and passed well BUT this means more to me – it was more challenging, stimulating and has me rethinking the way i approach things (either as good reminders or changes to my testing habits). Thank you once again and i hope we all can stay in touch.
Kind Regards
Brian
Author: bjosman

Principal Consultant at OsmanIT brian.osman@osmanit.com

Leave a Reply

